Jay-Z – Classic Album: Reasonable Doubt

Jay-Z has been one of the most influential figures in Black American music since the mid-nineties. Initially as a performer racking up an incredibly successful string of hit singles and albums and latterly as an executive, having taken on the presidency of Def Jam Records in 2004. “Reasonable Doubt” was his debut album and is still considered by many to be his finest achievement. A much harder hitting and edgy record than his later more polished and pop orientated releases it announced to the world that a new rap star had arrived. This latest addition to the Classic Albums series sees Jay-Z take us back through the whole creative process behind this stunning first release.

Track List:

1. Intro 00:00
2. Can’t knock The Hustle 01:56
3. Can I Live 04:56
4. Dead Presidents 2 14:34
5. Brooklyn’s Finest 20:23
6. D’evils 26:09
7. Ain’t No Nigga 33:53
8. Coming Of Age 39:45
9. Bring It On 45:14
10. Regrets 48:48
11. Closing and Credits 52:27


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *